Organizational Chart

The City of Longview operates under the Council-Manager form of government. The elected City Council enacts local legislation, adopts the annual budget, determines policies, and appoints the City Manager, City Attorney, City Secretary, and Municipal Court Judge. The City Manager is responsible for the hiring and management of all other departments. The appointment of department directors is recommended by the City Manager and requires approval of the City Council. 

Organizational Chart: Click image to open as .pdf

Organizational Chart
  1. City Manager
  2. City Attorney
  3. City Secretary
  4. Municipal Judge
City Manager: Keith Bonds
The City Manager is a Council-appointed position.

  • Office Manager: Candis Jones
  • Media and Tourism Manager: Shawn Hara
  • Media Development Administrator: Terry Miller
  1. Administrative Services
  2. Finance Department
  3. Police Department
  4. Fire Department
Director of Administrative Services: Mary Ann Miller

  • Human Resources and Risk: Bonnie Newman - Manager
  • Information Services: Justin Cure - Manager
  • Municipal Court: Sally Forbus - Manager
  • Animal Services: Chris Kemper - Manager
  1. Community Services
  2. Development Services
  3. Parks and Recreation
  4. Public Works
Director of Community Services: Laura Hill

  • Assistant Director of Community Services: Dietrich Johnson
    • Environmental Health: Leisha Kidd-Brooks - Manager
    • Housing Authority: Cheteva Marshall - Manager
    • Community Development: Dakota Brown - Manager
  • Longview Public Library: Jennifer Eldridge - Manager
  • Maude Cobb Convention and Activity Complex: Dixie Golden - Manager
  • Partners in Prevention: Holly Fuller - Manager