Animal Shelter Advisory Committee

This nine member committee assists animal shelters located in the City with compliance with the Health and Safety Code.

Meets Quarterly - time and location to be determined

This committee also has specific occupational requirements for some of its members.

Agendas and Updates

  • Agenda Center - provides links to the most recent agendas.
  • Notify Me - sign-up to receive meeting notifications by email or text.

Current Members

  • Allyson Bailey
  • Amy Canton
  • Lana Choy
  • Nona Snoddy (Municipal Official)
  • Christie Jennings
  • Chris Kemper
  • Dr. Elizabeth Pritchett (Veterinarian)
  • Dinah Rushing
  • Olivia Hill

Staff Liaison: Chris Kemper, 903-291-5259
Council Liaison: Nona Snoddy, District 2