Emergency Medical Service Advisory Board

This committee has the duty to advise the City Council in matters dealing with Emergency Medical Service responsibilities including: prioritization of financial and manpower investment; feasibility of advancement to higher levels of medical care; and selection of medical equipment used by the Longview Fire Department.

Board Meets As Needed 

The Agenda Center provides links to the most recent agendas. 
Sign up using 
Notify Me to receive meeting notifications by email or text. 

Current Voting Members:
Mike Fennell
Chelsea Hill
Amanda Hughes
Julie Myers
Kathy Nustad
Missie Banda, Christus Good Shepherd Medical Center 
Dr. Faber White, Christus Good Shepherd Medical Center
Dr. Brett Burnett, Longview Regional Medical Center
Travis Sisson, Longview Regional Medical Center

Non-Voting Members:
Fire Chief: J.P. Steelman
Assistant Chief: Hank Hester
Longview Fire Department Medical Director
Kristen Ishihara, City Council Member

Staff Liaison: E.M.S. Section Chief Amy Dodgen, 903-239-5531
City Council Liaison: Kristen Ishihara, District 4