Historic Preservation Commission

The Historic Preservation Commission is a seven member committee that among other duties adopts criteria for the designation of historic landmarks and historic overlay districts within the City of Longview. In addition, the commission assists the city in achieving status as a Certified Local Government with the Texas Historical Commission.

Meetings: 2 p.m., First Tuesday of the Month

The Agenda Center provides links to the most recent agendas. 
Sign up using 
Notify Me to receive meeting notifications by email or text. 

Current Members:
Debbie Hancock, Chairperson
Ann Heaston, Vice Chairperson
Jim Cogar
Cherry Sikes
Andy Khoury
Keith Still

Staff Liaison: Angela Choy, 903-237-1073