Zoning Board of Adjustment

This five member committee hears requests for variances and appeals from the requirements of the zoning ordinance.  Members must live in the city limits. The committee works closely with the Planning and Zoning Division

Board Meets As Needed.  When meetings are required, they will be held 11 a.m., third Tuesday of the month at the City Hall Council Chamber, 300 W. Cotton St., unless posted otherwise. 

The Agenda Center provides links to the most recent agendas. 
Sign up using 
Notify Me to receive meeting notifications by email or text. 

Current Members:
Christy Cravey
Bernd (Dutch) Deblouw (Chair)

Jim Mobley
Patrick O’Rear
Kirt Villyard (Vice Chair)

Randy Bowman (Alternate) 
Jordan Johnson (Alternate)
Janice Shaw (Alternate)
Blake Williams (Alternate)

Staff Liaison: Angela Choy, 903-237-1073
Council Liaison: David Wright, District 5